Close this search box.

BTSE Restricted & Supported Countries


February 6, 2024
Disclosure At, we believe in transparency and building trust with our audience. Some of the links on our website are affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you if you decide to make a purchase through these links. Please note that we only recommend products and services that we have used ourselves or that have been highly recommended by trusted sources.
Our goal is to provide informative and useful content to help you navigate the world of cryptocurrency. The compensation we receive from affiliate partnerships helps us maintain and improve our site, but does not influence our reviews or the information we present.
BTSE restricted countries

BTSE is a popular no-KYC crypto exchange operating in over 140 countries. While most citizens from all around the world can use the platform, some countries are not allowed. In this guide, we will clear up all the confusion around the question “Which countries can use BTSE?” or “Which countries are restricted from using BTSE?”.

Read our comprehensive BTSE review for an in-depth overview of the exchange.


Visit BTSE


BTSE Restricted & Banned Countries

BTSE currently lacks functionality in 10 countries because of their disinterest in crypto assets, countries like Russia or Singapore, as stated in the BTSE terms of service. Regulatory limitations and ongoing uncertainties form significant barriers, hindering BTSEs’ ability to extend support and services in these regions.

Below, you will find a list of all banned countries on BTSE:

  • United States of America (USA)
  • Republic of China
  • Singapore
  • Canada
  • Belarus
  • Central African Republic
  • Cuba
  • North Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of Korea)
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo)
  • Eritrea
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Russia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria / Syrian Arab Republic
  • Yemen


Does BTSE require KYC?

No, BTSE doesn’t require KYC. New users can deposit, trade, and withdraw cryptocurrencies without having to verify their identity.

If you want to know more about BTSE KYC requirements, you can check out our official BTSE KYC guide.


Can BTSEs Restricted Areas Use a VPN?

If you are a resident of one of the restricted areas, you can use BTSE with a VPN. However, we highly recommend not doing it. As BTSE doesn’t require KYC, users from everywhere can sign up and trade.

If BTSE finds out that you are a citizen of a restricted area and you still use their services, the platform may freeze your account.

The restrictions refer to residents of the respective countries. If you are from a supported area but you want to visit a restricted country, you can still visit BTSE with a VPN.


Visit BTSE


BTSE Alternatives

If you are on the list of restricted countries but still want to get started with your crypto journey, you can check out some of the top BTSE alternatives, such as Bitunix.

Bitunix is one of the largest crypto exchanges, supporting over 200 countries. The platform even supports US citizens with its MSB license. Users from over 200 countries can deposit, trade, and withdraw funds.

You can learn more about the Bitunix exchange in our comprehensive Bitunix review.


Bottom Line

BTSE is a professional crypto exchange that is available in most countries. Unfortunately, some countries are restricted by BTSE. These countries include (but are not limited to) the US, Canada, China, Thailand, and Singapore. We do not endorse using BTSE if you are a citizen of any restricted jurisdiction.



Is BTSE available in Canada?

No, BTSE is not available in Canada. Canada is on BTSE’s list of restricted countries. Due to laws and regulations, Canadian residents can not use BTSE’s services.


Is BTSE available in the UK?

Yes, BTSE is available in the United Kingdom. Crypto enthusiasts from the UK can register on BTSE, perform the KYC verification, and trade. BTSE is legal and allowed in the UK. BTSE even accepts payments in £ GBP.


Is BTSE Available in Australia?

Yes, BTSE is available in Australia. Crypto enthusiasts from Australia can register on BTSE, perform the KYC verification, and trade. BTSE is legal and allowed in Australia. BTSE also supports the native Australian currency, AUD.


Is BTSE available in New York?

No, unfortunately, BTSE is not available in New York. In fact, BTSE is not available in the US at all.


Our recommendation:

BingX Review